Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Riot Like an Egyptian

Few things to mention in this post before I really get into it. I’ll also keep this as short as possible.

One: This thing is basically a one trick pony seems to be at the end of its long-overdue life and will probably get the proverbial bullet in the head hopefully sooner than later. It doesn’t seem to matter since it didn’t garner too much long term attention unless actively advertised. I’ve ran out of steam and good topics that I could effectively cover my bases on without having droves of critics vying for my blood and make me look even more stupid than I already am. Anyway, maybe if I did research on any current event (Egypt), I’d have an opinion on it; I’d rather not look like an uninformed jackass/typical American rambling on and on about a topic that really doesn’t affect my personal life…wait…

Two: The most recurring feedback I get from friends, since everyone else doesn’t seem to care, is that, “you could be not as angry and stuff, man, if you just like, focus your energy to something constructive”. To that I say, “Whatever, mortal”. A lot of these rants make me laugh out loud more than have some sort of brain aneurism so just relax, take it easy, and laugh at some really low brow things I want to say.

Besides all that, I’ve had nothing else to really talk about lately except about the conundrums of people’s selfishness, lack of modesty and essentially the degradation of character.

I’ll acknowledge that every one person holds everyone else to a certain standard in their head, and when those standards aren’t met or actions you would otherwise not do are done by someone else, anger and frustration are the first things that come to mind. This is all relative to directly affecting you, not like order of operations where Timmy takes showers before brushing his teeth or anything of that mundane nature (hygiene is a must, scumbag).

Selfish people seem to have a knack for being entirely too arrogant about themselves and worldly possessions, one of which is more of a projection or crappy defense mechanism of their own insecurities. It’s just a difficult idea to digest that there are people who exist that are so obsessed with themselves that they forget they’re essentially a rip off of everything they’ve mentally labeled, “cool”. While having some sort of air about yourself is reasonable and acceptable, if you cannot think beyond your own nose and at least be considerate of people you consider friends, I wish every misfortune that comes through your life to leave it like Swiss cheese: a memorandum of your shittiness and that weird thing where everyone walks away from you when you talk about yourself. Though you can argue that I pay too much attention to these people who are as interesting as a chia pet, that’s basically what they are: pretty boring people who are intently caught up with not being boring that they divided by zero and just suck.

Anyway, have at it with this poorly thought out, crappy rant. It's full of holes that I can't really be bothered with patching up, which will inevitably end up coming back to bite me in the ass at a later period by some snarky asshole who got offended by this. Also, blog about it, jerk.

No comments:

Post a Comment