I'll avoid the, "everyone posts stupid shit" argument because this post would probably never end with the thousands of sources I'd use and then some jerk would post a comment saying, "well all you do is post stupid shit so your argument is invalid". Beauty is in the eye of the beholder or something. Regardless, I've noticed this group of people who use Facebook as a place for them to talk shit from behind a curtain in a sense: "I can't believe you did that, you've lost all my trust". Word? Name names and make things more interesting because we all know you and the person you suddenly hate are having a text fight since both of your are pussies and won't say shit to each others face in fear of looking like the bigger bitch. All I'm saying is that if you're going to use fighting words you'd might as well be more direct and put on a show for the rest of your hundreds of friends. The ironic part about the people who usually take this route for dealing with their problems is that they're the ones who typically say, "I don't like drama". I had no idea that you avoid drama by essentially starting it, moron. Even in a real life setting, I've heard arguments start off with "I READ THAT SHIT YOU POSTED ABOUT ME ON FACEBOOK WITHOUT EVEN POSTING MY NAME BECAUSE I'M INSECURE AS FUCK AND THINK EVERYTHING IS ABOUT ME ANYWAY, SO NOW I'M GOING TO BE REALLY FUCKING OVER DRAMATIC SO EVERYONE CAN TELL ME TO CALM DOWN THEN I'LL FEEL LIKE THEY CARE ABOUT ME WHEN IN REALITY THEY JUST WANT ME TO SHUT THE FUCK UP AND NOT RUIN EVERYONE ELSE'S FUN". This post is therapeutic.
To sum up this segment for those who lack attention:
- If you're going to talk shit/call someone out, post their name too. It's ultimately more enjoyable for everyone and I can bet your problem will either escalate into something way more enjoyable for everyone to talk about (that's what you want, right?) or it will collapse instantly because the other person is a huge coward.
- Don't ever bring up Facebook in real life, especially as a way to start a fight. Get a hobby, you pathetic lurking nerd.
You won't stop though, you will transcend reality and bring it to a computer screen where everything is time stamped and now when you can be texting, messaging or even...here's an idea, being with each other to say your stupid sweet talk bullshit, I can read it. Then when you hate each other and talk about how "I never loved them", I can clearly point out the time and date when you said, "I would swim through a river of sewage to tell you I love you". I wish you actually drowned in a sewage river to eat your proverbial words, asshole. Not only does no one give a shit about how much you love your significant other (excluding me since I'm writing all this out) but you seal your own fate of looking like something so terribly stupid I can't even find the words for describing it. I get it though, you just want the attention on you and your "soulmate" because it makes everyone jealous or your "soulmate" is a sociopath that needs to be reassured every waking moment that he/she is loved otherwise your life is miserable in this choice of life you've made to be with and put up with the insane bullshit this person has to offer. Bravo.
I leave it up to you now, dearest reader, to make the Facebook experience more entertaining for everyone.
P.S. You're a cunt, you know who you are.
P.P.S. See how annoying that is?
It is for some of the reasons you mention that I can now count my friends on less than two hands and I am stoked about it. There have been multiple occasions in the past few months where I’ve wanted to be like, “Why the FUCK are you friends with that person?” But you’re not dumb. You know a select few of your friends suck and so I doubt they will be around a year from now.
ReplyDeleteAs far as your frustration goes, it sounds like you should deactivate your Facebook account, but you knew someone would say that. I often think you are referring to me when you write or talk about those who break up and get back with their significant other, but I'd hope that if it were actually me, you would tell me personally. I don't like confrontation but you're right; it's a hellofalot more tolerable (maybe even a little enjoyable, actually) than beating around the social-networking bush. Our generation is full of dumb idiots. It only makes sense.
Fuck you. Yet, I love you.
ReplyDeleteAnd fuck whoever deleted my previous comment. I'll kill you.
ReplyDelete